Skip to content

Wilson Athletics Department

MISSION STATEMENT

Wilson High School strives to build a safe, supportive, and welcoming community of dedicated and self-reflective learners, equipped to joyfully embrace opportunities for growth on the path of active citizenship. We make decisions based on student learning.

ABOUT US

Woodrow Wilson High School offers over 30 sports programs with over 40 competitive teams at the Freshman, JV, Varsity, and Club levels. This number continues to grow.

Wilson Athletics is committed to helping our students pursue academic success and personal growth through athletics. Team sports play an important part in students’ lives, from providing incentives, to learning team and leadership skills, to staying healthy.

Over 10% of each Wilson graduating class state that they intend to play sports at the collegiate level, which is a much higher percentage than the national average of 1 to 1.5%. We even have a number of students who go on to play Division I, II, or III sports, often on full or partial scholarship. This underscores the importance of maintaining a strong athletic program.

From the Desk of the AD

"This is where the Athletic Director shares news and thoughts."

staff & trainers

Copy of Mitch Gore AD

Mitch Gore

Athletic Director

202-579-5335
mitch.gore@k12.dc.gov 

Nadira Ricks (headshot)

Nadira Ricks

Assistant Athletic Director & Title IX Coordinator

202-320-7090
nadira.ricks@k12.dc.gov

Copy of Patrice Arrintgon Volleyball

Patrice Arrington

NCAA College Coordinator

202-288-3374

patrice.arrington@k12.dc.gov

Copy of Jamila Watson Athletic Trainer

Jamila Watson

Trainer, DCIAA Teams

202-439-6437
jamila.watson@dc.gov 

Exciting Wilson sports photo gallery

TBD

Trainer, Other Teams

Copy of Emily Farrar GCC

Emily Farrar

Academic Support Advisor

emily.farrar@k12.dc.gov

 

 

Dominik Burks (headshot)

Dominik Burks

Athletics Admin Support

dominik.burks@k12.dc.gov

 

EVENTS & FUNDRAISERS

Tiger Bash
Tiger CrabFeast
Tenley Tiger Run
Homecoming
DC Sneaker Expo

CAMPS, CLINICS & TOURNAMENTS

Basketball Summer Camp
Cheer Camp

Contact Us

Woodrow Wilson High School

3950 Chesapeake St NW

Washington DC 20011
202-282-0120

Search

Scroll To Top